Noticeboard

**BEWARE SCAM MESSAGES** We advise users of Patient Access to check the name and email address of the sender, all emails from Patient Access will come via an email address that ends in @patientaccess.com. We advise users never to click on any log in links that you receive via email but to visit the site via the address bar of your browser instead so that you know you are on the genuine Patient Access log in page. You can find more information and guidance on our information security page here: https://www.patientaccess.com/security  

We strongly advise users to set up their Memorable Word security feature, as well as using biometrics (fingerprint ID) if they use the app.  

Email addresses used to register for Patient Access account are secure. We do not share any data and no data is ever saved or stored on any device you use to access Patient Access.

COVID 19

You must continue to wear a face mask in our practice after 19 July!

Greater Huddersfield FAQs https://www.greaterhuddersfieldccg.nhs.uk/covid-19-vaccine-frequently-asked-questions

NHS England page: https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/coronavirus-covid-19/coronavirus-vaccination/coronavirus-vaccine/

National Better Health Campaign.... more information on our 'Your Health' pages below

 ASK ABOUT ELECTRONIC REPEAT DISPENSING.....GREAT IF YOU'RE ON STABLE MEDICATION! SAVE TIME AND LET US SEND YOUR PRESCRIPTION TO THE CHEMIST AND AVOID THE MONTHLY ORDERING!!

When We Are Closedtelephone_brown

We are closed all bank holidays as follows:

  • Monday 27th December 2021
  • Tuesday 28th December 2021
  • Monday 3rd January 2022
  • Friday 15th April 2022  - Good Friday
  • Monday 17th April 2022 - Easter Monday
  • Monday 2nd June 2022
  • Thursday 9th June 2022 - Spring Bank Holiday
  • Friday 10th June 2022 - Bank Holiday
  • Monday 29th August 2022 - Bank Holiday
  • Monday 26th December 2022 - Bank holiday
  • Tuesday 27th December 2022

 

We are also closed for staff training on the following Tuesday afternoons:

  • Tuesday 21st December 2021
  • Tuesday 18th January 2022
  • Tuesday 15 February 2022 
    Tuesday 15 March 2022 
    Tuesday 19 April 2022 
    Tuesday 17 May 2022 
    Tuesday 21 June 2022 
    Tuesday 19 July 2022 
    Tuesday 16 August 2022 
    Tuesday 20 September 2022 
    Tuesday 18 October 2022 
    Tuesday 15 November 2022 
    Tuesday 20 December 2022 

 

If you call the usual surgery number outside of normal opening hours a taped message will give you details about how to contact the out-of-hours service.

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

Our reception area is now open every Wednesday afternoon. A doctor will always be on-call until 6.30pm.

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website